prof. siri hettige

Prof. Siri Hettige

[Conference Chair]

Emeritus Professor of Sociology
University of Colombo,
Sri Lanka.

Siri Hettige is Emeritus Professor of Sociology at the University of Colombo, Sri Lanka . He is also an Adjunct Professor at the RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia. Professor Hettige was recently appointed as the Chairman, National Police Commission, Sri Lanka. He is also the Honorary President of the Association of Sri Lankan Sociologists and Chairman, the Working Committee on Social Sciences, National Science Foundation, Sri Lanka. He has published widely on such themes as youth, education, social and political conflict, social policy and governance and development. He has also served as a Visiting Professor/ Researcher at a number of overseas universities such as University of Zurich, Switzerland, University of Kuopio, Finland, Melbourne University, and University of Adelaide, Australia. His most recent publications include: Globalization, Employment and Education, co-authored with Angela Little, Rutledge, London (2013), Governance, Conflict and Development in South Asia, co-edited with Eva Geherz, Sage publications, Delhi, (2014), Towards a Sane Society, Sarasavi, Nugegoda, Sri Lanka (2015).


The Scientific Committee consists of the experts in the field from many different countries in the world. The Committee Members evaluate your abstracts and provide insights to improve those further. According to the final decision given by them, you would be able to process further tasks for taking part in the conference.

Scientific Committee Members

  • Prof. Siri Hettige, University of Colombo, Sri Lanka
  • Asso. Prof. Dr. Roziah Mohd Rasdi, Universiti Putra Malaysia
  • Dr Seyedali Ahrari, Universiti Putra Malaysia
  • Dr. Shirin Abbas,University of Westminster, London UK
  • Asso. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Faizal Bin A. Ghani, University of Malaya, Malaysia
  • Asso. Prof. Dr. Adelina Asmawi, University of Malaya, Malaysia
  • Professor Dr. Saedah Siraj, University of Malaya, Malaysia
  • Dr. Mohd Rashid Bin Mohd Saad,University of Malaya, Malaysia
  • Dr. Huzaina Abdul Halim, University of Malaya, Malaysia
  • Dr. Zuwati Binti Hasim, University of Malaya, Malaysia
  • Asso. Prof. Dr. Chew Fong Peng, University of Malaya, Malaysia
  • Dr. Siti Hajar Halili, University of Malaya, Malaysia
  • Asso. Prof. Dr. Nor Aniza Ahmad, Universiti Putra Malaysia
  • Dr. Ahmad Aizuddin Md Rami, Universiti Putra Malaysia
  • Dr Fazilah Razali, Universiti Putra Malaysia
  • Dr. Mohd Faiq Bin Abd Aziz, Universiti Putra Malaysia
  • Dr. Norliza Ghazali, Universiti Putra Malaysia